Go wild on the River National Trust book

Go wild on the River National Trust book

Vendor
Hills books
Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A river adventure guide from the National Trust for young boys and girls with a thirst for adventure



This pocket-sized adventure guide teaches young adventurers about all the fun you can have on the river: what to pack, how to spot river animals and wildlife, how to build your own raft, how to catch a fish and much, much more! Children will also learn exactly what not to do, from getting caught in a current to slipping down waterfalls.

 

Durable and attractive small hardback format with an elastic strap - easy to pop in your pocket or rucksack and take with you to the river. Perfect for fans of Bear Grylls!

 

With fun games to play on and around the river, interesting information about the water cycle, and a useful chapter on what to do in a river emergency, this is the ideal book for young adventurers!

 

Other titles in the series include: Woods, Seaside and Mountains